DDD Committees

Community-Led. Forward-Thinking.

Design Committee

The Design Committee plays a key role in shaping the physical image of Main Street as a place attractive to shoppers, investors, business owners, and visitors. They strive to educate independent businesses, property owners, and civic leaders on the Main Street approach for physical improvements to buildings, businesses, and public improvements. This volunteer group meets the first Thursday of each month at 9:00am in the City Council Chambers (312 E. Charles St. Hammond LA 70401). Members are appointed to serve one-year terms.

Cassie Ragan

Tom Pistorius
Vice Chair

Chris Bankston

Tara Bennett

Jeffrey Smith

Roy Dufreche

Michelle Juneau

Important Design Committee Links
Residential Committee

Stay tuned for a 2023 update!

Events Committee

Stay tuned for a 2023 update!

Farmers Market Committee

Stay tuned for a 2023 update!

“Individual commitment to a group effort—that is what makes a team work, a company work, a society work, a civilisation work." -Vince Lombardi